Do you believe in God?

This has always been a sensitive topic to me. Do I believe in God? I am a monotheist. The God I believe in, does not have any name. Its simply an entity to whom I refer to as “God”. Do you believe in God? Is there a thing such as a supreme power? To me, absolutely. I have often wondered about the Planets in space and what made them hang like that in space. I know there is a scientific explanation to this, but what if that isn’t enough? What if there is another huge body of energy holding all the things together? Like, if it wasn’t there, everything would fall apart and be destroyed? That is what I refer to as God. The Generator, The Operator, The Destroyer. The concept of Heaven and Hell is a little bizarre to me. Yes, I do believe that man has to punished or rewarded for his deeds on the Earth, but I believe that happens on a higher spiritual plane. I believe in reincarnation. Between two births, maybe man is the one who punishes himself or rewards himself for his deeds on the Earth, by means of understanding and correcting his mistakes and being sure not to commit them again in the next life. Well, back to God. Faith, is of utmost importance to me.

Faith, is taking the first step, even when you cannot see the whole staircase.”

So when I ask myself again, “Who is God?” or “What is God?” or rather “Do you believe in God?”, I always remember a quote by someone who I do not know [unfortunately]

It doesn’t matter whether you believe in God or not, What matters is what you believe about God.

5 Responses

  1. I do really believe in God. He is the only that enlightens all the actions and thoughts in my entire life. Trust Him always and you will received all you need in your life. You will witness
    Wonders in millions

    • True =) I pity all the atheists out there.

  2. I love it!! thank you

    • =) Thank you for taking the time to read my blog! =) You’re welcome always. Do come back! ^_^

  3. […] things that I choose to, which makes life a lot more enjoyable for me, today I came across this post.  Here’s what […]

Leave a Reply

