HIStory

Topic #28 by Daily Post :

If I were stranded on a desert island and if I could bring only one music album with me, that would be HIStory by Michael Jackson. [Well, I guess the island has got some record player or something :P] The reason why this album is special to me, apart from the fact that I’m a hardcore Michael Jackson fan, is because you can feel  the emotion,  and the man himself speaking out to you. Its HIS Story. The album has two parts HIStory book 1 and book 2. Many of the chart-topping numbers are from HIStory itself. One particular song that I’d like to listen to while stranded on a desert island is “You are not alone”. Whenever I listen to the song, I can almost feel his presence. Its amazing how he never fails to take me to unknown worlds, its amazing how he never fails to make me smile and cry at the same time. You will be missed Michael. But not forgotten. If I ever journey out to an island, I’d better carry the album with me. I may need it if I’m stranded [XD].

 

R.I.P. Michael Jackson.

 

“In a world filled with hate, we must still dare to hope.

In a world filled with anger, we must still dare to comfort.

In a world filled with despair, we must still dare to dream.

And in a world filled with distrust, we must still dare to believe.”

6 Responses

  1. Yes, RIP Michael… sometimes I have to pinch myself to believe he is no longer with us. He was a musical genius. :-)
    Eliz

    • :-) he was.

  2. He was… is… an amazing man, person, human being, father… Thank you for the quote!

    • :-) <3

  3. It feels nice to know another MJ fan out there. MJ put another definition of “legend” in the dictionary

    • ah. yes.

      “May you smile upon us everyday, and may you dance among the stars every night”

Leave a Reply

