Something I learned recently

Topic #46 by Daily Post

I’ve been busy the past two weeks but here I am again! It feels great to start blogging again.Hopefully, I will catch up with the posts I’ve missed out on. =) Something I learned recently was Forgiveness. There are times in everybody’s Life when you just can’t seem to forgive someone for something that they did. But I learned, by forgiving others, that forgiveness is a gift very few possess. I’ll keep this post short because, there is not much I can explain about forgiveness because it is better learnt when it is practiced. In short:

“To forgive is the highest, most beautiful form of love. In return, you will receive untold peace and happiness.”

-Robert Muller

5 Responses

  1. Welcome back and I love Gandhi, my fav it “be the change you want to see in the world.” So many in society forget that Kindness goes far. I enjoy reading your posts, and will come back again. Check out this blog.
    http://inamirrordimly.com/about/

    • Glad you like my post =D Sure thing. Ill check it out! :)

  2. Welcome back… forgive yourself first and then forgive others… it is not easy and we all walk that path… :-)
    Eliz

    • Well said. Very true. :) haha.thanks for the welcome again. It feels really nice to check back on blog buddies. :)

  3. “Forgiveness is when you set someone free, and then discover it was you.” Rob Bell

Leave a Reply

