Turn back the hands of Time

If I could turn back the hands of time, would I change anything? People always think of what they would do if they could go back in Time. What if they do? I always question myself. Would that change anything? Would that make a difference in my Life? Would it change the way I live? To be honest, if I could turn back the hands of time, I’d do a lot of things I couldn’t do at that particular moment. The thing is, I don’t want to. I guess that’s what makes us human. I guess that’s what makes us only human. Listening to R.Kelly’s “If I could turn back the hands of time” and I was just wondering “What if I could really change something in the past?” and I already knew the answer. If I really want to change something in the past, I need not travel back in time. I would change it now .


8 Responses

  1. nice thoughts,
    we have to keep moving. we can look back but only to learn lessons.

    • thanks ^^ True. Only to learn lessons.

  2. The current me is the product of various decisions and events that happened in my life. I’m happy with myself. If you add these statement together you know my answer :)

    • how true! :) I totally agree with you!

  3. I sometimes pray for that too -reliving past moments. But like you said, we can still change the future, and the present for that matter.

    • we can =)

  4. You last sentence says it all… change now.
    The past is gone.
    Eliz

    • :)

Leave a Reply

