Billie Jean is waiting

I just found this video on YouTube today. Its called “Billie Jean is waiting” by Henry Gorman- a tribute to Michael Jackson. ¬†Beautifully sung, every line made a tear fall from my eyes. Sometimes, I just feel like he’s still in the world. Sometimes, I feel like the burial never happened, like the day never came when I was too shocked to move when I heard the news. And sometimes, I wish it could stay that way. I wish that feeling could remain forever. Like he’s still in Neverland, playing with his children and telling them about the boy that never wanted to grow up. I remember watching the interview where Martin Bashir meets Michael Jackson- when he told him that he wanted to be like Peter Pan. And every single time I picture that scene in my mind- Michael climbing the tree….” I never want to grow up” .. “I want to be like Peter Pan”.. reality hits me hard. And sometimes even when I know that he’s no more, I feel happy for him. I feel happy because I guess he is in a much better place. I don’t know whether its heaven or its simply the place where one goes between two births. I couldn’t care less. I just know that its a much safer place than this world. No wars, hatred, violence. Its what he wanted the world to be like.

Now, when I listen to the song, I realize that he’s still here. I realize that he can never be gone. He can never be gone unless he’s forgotten. And that’s something that will never happen.

2 Responses

  1. This is very soothing music… Beautiful :-) Michael was the best.
    Eliz

    • he was. =)

Leave a Reply

