Why am I here?

I was inspired by Cory William and a post by Nandita Prakash to ask myself a question “Why am I here?” I’d very much like to know the reason why I’m here. In the world. Without the answer to my question I feel like  I am a nomad. I feel like i’m just wandering without any reason. Why do I wake up every morning and sleep every night only to wake up again to the same world? Same Life? Same people? We go about our daily lives just going about our daily lives. Honestly, I can’t remember the last time when I did something for the first time. I can’t remember the last time I tried to figure out my Life. But I guess that’s how it is meant to be. I guess all that is a part of a bigger plan that the supreme power has in store for me. I may not know what that is, and I think we just, sort of, know what it is at the right time, at the right moment what our purpose in Life is. We all want to aim high, reach for the stars, we want to become Doctors, Lawyers, Engineers so and so, but have we ever, even once, want to become mere humans? Have we even tried to become humans? I mean, yes, we are humans, speaking literally, but is it all that there is to the word “Human”? “Human” is what i’ll try to be till I know my real purpose in Life. “Human” is what i’ll try to be till I know why I am here. And I don’t want to know what the exact answer will be to my question. I’ll just wake up every morning, sleep every night, survive another day, live my Life and dream, till I know the answer. Till then, I’ll dream of a world where there’s no violence, hatred, destruction or injustice. A world where you know who you are. A world where you know why you are there. A world, where, when one asks you “Who are you?’ You answer ” I am Human.”

5 Responses

  1. Loved the skin of your blog…very dreamy…and loved the way you chatter everyday on your blog…I used to too till it gave me cervical spondylosis! LOL
    Enjoyed reading this piece of writing…we are on earth for nothing but enjoying every moment on it just like the trees and the animals…free and happy!

    • Wow-o-wow! That’s sad! I’d be sure not to go to that extent! Well, the thing is, i’m actually committed to this challenge by WordPress “PostADay2011”. Its going well so far and I hope it stays the same way =)

      Thanks a lot! I enjoyed writing it! =)

      Love,
      -Hatter

  2. The purpose of life… one of my favorite topics… :-)
    I have reached the conclusion that there is no purpose. Check my post titled “Logic – An Experiment of evolution” and I am pretty sure there are a few others.
    But its good to see that the world has not made you a pessimist yet. ;-)

    • :) I think that knowing that there’s no purpose is better. Figuring out Life’s purpose may leave you with a Life not fully lived.
      Sure thing :-D

      • Ignorance is bliss. I like the idea that the purpose of life is to contribute to evolution. But when I look at myself I have to ask myself what I have achieved.

Leave a Reply

