Through the looking glass

Topic by Daily Post:

Daily post said : You can always write about how you write. Ever since I was a little girl, I wanted to become a writer. But, most importantly, I wanted to write. Honestly speaking, writing really made my Life worth living, made my Life interesting. After all, writing is another form of expressing. Through writing, I’ve learnt that you needn’t always use your voice to voice your opinion. I remember the first time I read “Alice in Wonderland” , I was 10 years old and even back then, the character of Mad Hatter fascinated me. Mad Hatter, to me, represented human emotions. Every time he put on a different hat, it seemed like he was expressing a new feeling. And I can remember how amazed I was because I was thinking “How come humans can express so many feelings?” That’s when the screen on my “looking glass” changed. I began to see things in a whole new perspective. Every time I faced an absurd situation in Life, I would pick up the book and just start reading it. And I think that’s what the book taught me. That’s what the story taught me. An absurd situation in your Life can help you gain more wisdom than a normal one.

So, every time I think of the characters in the story, that’s what inspires me to write. That’s what tells me that no matter how many surprises Life has in store for you- Good or Bad- if you look at it through the looking glass, you’ll find out that – Life is Wonderful.

“In a Wonderland they lie,

Dreaming as the days go by,

Dreaming as the summers die:

Ever drifting down the stream-

Lingering in the golden gleam-

Life, what is it but a dream?”

— Lewis Carroll (Through The Looking Glass)

 

Mad Hatter :"Do you know why a raven is like a writing desk?" Alice:"Why is it?" Mad Hatter: "I have no idea

6 Responses

  1. Cute post!
    writing really is amazing. Makes us understand new perspectives to life.
    aJ

    • Thanks! :) It does.

  2. Beautiful and one of the reasons I was drawn to your blog is your approach; fresh and reflective.
    Eliz

    • ^_^ :-D Lol thanks ;)

  3. I love the background of Alice in Wonderland! Love the imagination of this book!

    • Same here! :)

Leave a Reply

