The question that wasn’t answered.

Pilate asks Jesus “What is Truth?” Jesus answers Pilate’s question with silence.

I always find this fascinating. Did his silence mean that the Truth was out there for us to find? Or did it mean that there is no Truth after all, but mere perceptions? Well, we are to ask ourselves and others the same question. What is Truth? Is it something that has been proved? But then, simply because it hasn’t been proved to be true, doesn’t mean it isn’t the Truth. And yet, again, when I use the word “Truth”, I ask myself again and again what Pilate asked Jesus. And again and again, I answer myself in silence. By remaining in the Darkness, the Silence, are we lying to ourselves? Are we in a cage, not knowing all the time that we have the key? We may never know the Truth, never. Maybe we will eventually come to know that we’ve been lied to all our lives when we cross over to the other side. So, till I finally know what the Truth is, and whether it really exists, I will answer the question in silence. But this time, it will mean that I’m waiting to realize that the key is still in my hands.

4 Responses

  1. You said it well… What is truth and whose version? The silence is profound. Always good to see you back to blogging.
    Happy Mother’s Day! :-)
    Elizabeth

  2. You should blog more. I could think of this for a long time and still be unsure of what the truth is.

  3. Hi, There! Just wanted to drop by and say I miss hearing from you :(
    I hope you’re well, dear!

  4. You have been nominated for the “Very Inspiring Blogger” http://wp.me/pBKhv-fq

Leave a Reply

